Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Old 04-21-2024, 09:03 AM   #1
richard grimsley
GRIM

Drives: 2015 Camaro Z/28
Ls7 meth Injected

How dependable are methanol injection?

Worth the expense - efforts and outcomes?

Considerings of running meth on a 15 Ls7 w/ forged pistons, treated rods & crank, heads shimmed, valves replaced (heads worked ~ built for boost SC by Lingenfelter. Currently running a P1x on 7lbs. Searching for a dependable means of 40-60 hp.

Appreciate your opinion ☕️
richard grimsley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2024, 11:07 AM   #2
tartagliazl1

Drives: 2013 zl1 vert
I’ve been running it for 3-4 years now. It’s a great fuel source especially for boosted cars. Only down side is pump rebuild after a few years and sourcing the meth. I have a few shops around me that sells 5 gallon batches at $40
If you are looking at kits i would go prometh tanks, braided lines and nozzles with a AEM controller. Makes the install so much cleaner and easier.
22% lower/ 2.5 upper/ 2” headers/ cat delete/ x-pipe/ 2 gallon x tank/ 100-3 pump/ fic 1300/ dsx aux kit/ 103mm throttle body/ RPM 5” intake/ meth kit/ prometh lid injection/FI interchiller/ 160* stat/ ngk-7/ msd wires/ elite catch can/ tsp cam/ Che trunnions/ ported supercharger/ 1/2” lid spacer/ brick mod/BMR toe and trailing arms/ 751hp 757 tq SAE @17.3lb on a loaded dyno.
tartagliazl1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2024, 07:06 AM   #3
RupertPupkin

Drives: 2014 Camaro SS 1Le
E85 not available?
730whp: 630Trq
RupertPupkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2024, 11:31 AM   #4
CamaroCracka

Drives: 2010 Turbo LS3